Skip to content

Superior Scribbler

April 12, 2009

ssa

The Award

It appears I’ve been given an award/meme by the Sunny Skeptic!

I’ve been awarded the Superior Scribbler. Here’s what Sunny Skeptic had to say about the award:

The idea behind this award was started by the Scholastic Scribe, where 5 bloggers originally received recognition as “superior scribblers“. In return, these 5 bloggers passed the award on to 5 others and so on…  It’s a blog chain letter, hell yeah!  :) It’s the world’s biggest link-o-rama.

  • Each Superior Scribbler must in turn pass The Award on to 5 most-deserving Bloggy Friends.
  • Each Superior Scribbler must link to the author and the name of the blog from whom he/she has received The Award.
  • Each Superior Scribbler must display The Award on his/her blog, and link to this Post, which explains The Award.
  • Each Blogger who wins The Superior Scribbler Award must visit this post and add his/her name to the Mr. Linky List. That way, we’ll be able to keep up-to-date on everyone who receives This Prestigious Honor!
  • Each Superior Scribbler must post these rules on his/her blog.

It also appears I am number 690 to recieve this honor.

So now for my five recipients.

  • Hello Universe, This Is Nessie – isnessie is a new atheist in South Africa from a Hindu/Christian background who is still figuring out her godlessness and she writes some really interesting posts from a differnt point of view.
  • The Angry Philistine – I just recently found this blogger and they’ve written some good, but loooong posts. He should definitely be on your feed reader.
  • Not really Alice – Alice (though not really) writes a lot of posts about personal experiences and how she is making her transition to atheism.
  • skin hunger – Greg’s posts are full of emotion and deep thought. He is a great example of someone who can be highly rational without being an automaton.
  • Forever In Hell – I just realized I read a lot of female atheist blogs, anyway, Personal Failure’s blog is full of very amusing ideas and thought out posts. Go check her out (now like that)!

There you go! Now spread the meme further!

10 Comments
  1. April 12, 2009 8:59 am

    YAY! :) I think it’s pretty funny. We’ll see how it goes.

  2. April 12, 2009 8:23 pm

    Aw, shucks, Sisyphus Fragment, you’ve made me blush.

    I guess I’ll have to get thinkin’ on who to spread the love to.

  3. April 12, 2009 9:06 pm

    Woo Hoo! I am a winner :) Thanks for the pimping Sisyphus and ya ya I know I am long winded, I try to be concise but it just never works out that way. Too much Dawkins and Paolini and Melville I suppose. Now to get crackin on passing the baton…….

  4. April 13, 2009 5:52 am

    Wait, I can’t believe my fellow Skeptics are buying into this !
    If you “MUST” pass on this award to your 5 most-deserving bloggy friends, and each receiver heeds this command, then soon EVERYONE (or damn near everyone) will have the famous “Superior Scribbler Award”. And then, Bang !, it looses meaning.

    I imagine each of you would instantly question an e-mail which said, “God loves you. Pass this on to 10 of your friends or you won’t receive his blessings.” But I guess this Scribbler version, even if equally eventually doomed to meaningless, is a bit less coercive and in your face so it slipped under your radar.

    • April 13, 2009 6:10 am

      Everyone likes getting an award and this award is based on personal views to begin with. It never loses meaning because each award only pertains to a single person’s views about those five blogs.

    • April 13, 2009 7:47 am

      I agree Sabio. I was a little sad to see this pop up here, as I’d already seen it on about 12 other blogs. It really does lose meaning if everyone has it. You can show your views about other blogs without falling prey to chain-mail’ish silliness.

  5. April 14, 2009 12:32 am

    Hey Sisyphus, thanks for the shout-out :)

  6. April 14, 2009 4:39 pm

    Yes, I admitted it was a chain letter, and that it wasn’t anything “super special”, but at the same time, it caused me to sit down, think of who I wanted to nominate and why, and then I did it. Although I couldn’t stick to five. :)

  7. April 14, 2009 4:56 pm

    Funny about us humans. I find in politics, everyone wants their favorite issue paid for but they want the money for other issues curtailed. Most drivers think 90% of other drivers (except themselves) are bad drivers. In logic, when things get personal and we get invested, we gladly sacrifice reason.

Trackbacks

  1. The AP is a Superior Scribbler! « The Angry Philistine

Comments are closed.

