Skip to content

I Want To Apologize On Behalf Of Illinois

April 1, 2009

First watch this:

On the behalf of the state and population of Illinois, I would like to apologize to the entire planet for the election of Rep. John Shimkus. Fortunately, I had no part in his election. He is the representative for the 19th district and I’m in the 12th. His is an idiot and I really hope doesn’t win his next election. I’m betting some atheists in the 19th are really feeling stupid now.

Sincerely,
Sisyphus Fragment

3 Comments
  1. April 1, 2009 4:50 am

    Everybody- move to the 19th! Now!

  2. April 1, 2009 7:18 am

    Holy crap, that’s one county over! Whew! Most of that district is rural farmland. The constituency there probably eats this crap up, but I am also ashamed for Illinois.

    – Schev

    • April 1, 2009 10:44 am

      No kidding. The sad thing is that I’m betting the local populace will never hear about this. This guy is an idiot. He should also be representing his constituents that aren’t insane. And I’m not just saying the non-religious ones, there are plenty of Christians who would like to actually have real science be done to investigate climate change. This guy just wants to stick his head in the sand and wait for Jayzus to come back.

Comments are closed.

