Skip to content

Theists, Converted Anyone Lately?

November 6, 2008

This post is primarily directed at my theist readers, but as always, I love comments and questions from anybody.

Theists, I know that one of your primary jobs is to witness. so, I would like to hear your conversion stories. If you’ve ever convinced someone to turn to your faith, from another or from none, I would love to hear about it in the comments below. Have any of you converted a real atheist to your faith? What about your personal conversion story, if you have one?

5 Comments
  1. onscrn permalink
    November 7, 2008 11:19 am

    As far as I know I haven’t converted anyone to theism, but I hope I may be part of that process for someone. I have yet to write my conversion story, but I have reflected on my decades of atheism in On the Breaking of Bad Habits Acquired in One’s Youth: Smoking and Atheism. You might also be interested in a follow-up Conversations in the Clubhouse of Truly Smart People, which is about my interactions with some atheists in the comment section of a blog.

  2. Zacharias permalink
    November 21, 2008 1:08 pm

    “Theists, I know that one of your primary jobs is to witness”

    Funny.

  3. November 21, 2008 1:20 pm

    How so?

  4. Zacharias permalink
    November 22, 2008 4:39 pm

    Very wide net to cast, to assume that all theists are to concern themselves primarily with witnessing. That might be the case with American Protestant Christianity, wouldn’t be so bold as to say all Christianity, nor all theistic religions.

Trackbacks

  1. Bearded Man In The Sky « Friend of Atheists

Comments are closed.

