Skip to content

There is Only One Republican I Respect..

September 18, 2008

His name is Chuck Hagel. Recently, Sen. Hagel has been criticizing Sen. McCain’s choice of VP. He had this to say about Gov. Palin:

“She doesn’t have any foreign policy credentials … You get a passport for the first time in your life last year? I mean, I don’t know what you can say. You can’t say anything.”

“I think it’s a stretch to, in any way, to say that she’s got the experience to be president of the United States”

“But I do think in a world that is so complicated, so interconnected and so combustible, you really got to have some people in charge that have some sense of the bigger scope of the world … I think that’s just a requirement”

Come on John, one of your own calling you out on something this stupid? Hagel is a real maverick in the GOP, not John “I’ve voted with Bush 90% of the time, but I’m a PoW” McCain. I don’t care who you vote for as long as it’s not Sen. McCain.

3 Comments
  1. September 18, 2008 11:57 am

    I agree.
    Chuck Hagel speaks the truth, even when it is difficult to admit.

    Other Republicans often vote against their own self interest.

    http://christianliberal.wordpress.com/2008/09/18/gop-stockholm-syndrome-against-your-interests/

  2. September 19, 2008 3:11 am

    Too bad the rest of the cowards won’t stand up to his self-destruction taking the party down with him. Sad thing is, this is actually a close race!! Wtf?

  3. September 19, 2008 10:53 am

    I know! How on Earth is McCain a viable candidate?! I still can’t believe this race is as close it appears to be. I’m honestly starting to think that some of that is fabricated by the media.. I’m prolly just being paranoid though.. Americans can be pretty stupid at times..

Comments are closed.

